Grant Morrison

(1960- )

Grant Morrison is a Scottish comic book writer. His first work in the comics field was writing the "Gideon Stargrave" strip for Near Myths in 1978. In the mid-80s he began writing strips for Warrior, Doctor Who Magazine, and 2000AD. In 1988 he began writing Animal Man for DC Comics, which quickly became a hit and put Morrison on the same level as other British writers at the time, including Neil Gaiman and Alan Moore.

He has written primarily for DC Comics since then, with notable exceptions for Marvel Comics. His more popular series include The Invisibles and Doom Patrol (both for DC), and New X-Men (for Marvel).

Official Website
Grant Morrison

All-Star Superman, vol. 1
All-Star Superman, vol. 2